Exam Syllabus

SSC-TIER Syllabus - 

The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) conducts Combined Graduate Level Examination (CGLE) for recruitment to different posts for which a graduation from a recognized University is the minimum requirement. The exam consists of two tiers of written objective type questions followed by computer proficiency test or Interview or skill test.


The minimum qualification required for this exam is Graduation from a recognized University. Age should be between 18 and 27 years. Age relaxation exists for categories.

SSC GCL Eligibility

Exam Syllabus 

Tier 1

There is one objective paper of 200 marks with 4 parts:

General Intelligence & Reasoning
General Awareness
Quantitative Aptitude
English Comprehension

Each part has 25 questions. In all, there are 100 questions. Each questions is of 2 mark. There is negative marking of 0.50 marks for each wrong answer.

The duration of the test is 1 hours ( 60 Minutes). Questions are set both in Hindi and English in respect of Parts A, B and C.

Tier 2

If you qualify in the Tier-I, you have to appear for Tier-II. It also contains multiple choice questions. General Intelligence & Reasoning, General Awareness, Quantitative Aptitude & English. Each paper is of 200 marks and 75 (Minutes ) duration.

Enter Your Details

Back to Top