Exam Syllabus

BITSAT Exam Syllabus

BITSAT 2017 will be of total 3-hour duration (without break). The test will consist of four parts :
Part I Physics
Part II Chemistry
Part III (a) English Proficiency and (b) Logical Reasoning
Part IV Mathematics

All questions will be of objective type (multiple choice questions); each question with choice of four answers, only one being correct choice. Each correct answer will fetch 3 marks, while each incorrect answer will have a penalty of 1 mark (-1 mark). No marks will be awarded for questions not attempted. While the candidate can skip a question, the computer will not allow the candidate to choose more than one option as correct answer.

There will be 150 questions in all. The number of questions in each part is as follows :
Part   Subject     Number of questions
Part I    Physics 40
Part II   Chemistry    40
Part III (a) English Proficiency
(b) Logical Reasoning
Part IV  Mathematics  45
 Total         150
If a candidate answers all the 150 questions (without skipping any question), the candidate will have an option of attempting 12 (twelve) extra questions, if there is still time left. These extra questions will be from Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics only; four questions from each part. Further, once the candidate has opted for extra questions, he cannot go back for correction of any of the earlier answered 150 questions.

Enter Your Details

Back to Top

Enter Your Details for Feedback